Privacy / Contact Us

Source Water Protection

Online Resources

Provincial & Other Important Links

Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change (MOECC)
   Clean Water Act
   Clean Water Act Regulations
   Tables of Circumstances
   Tables of Drinking Water Threats
   Technical Rules
   Municipal Implementation Fund Information
   Guide for Municipal Councils (pdf)
   Risk Management Measures Catalogue
   Conservation Ontario
   Conservation Ontario's Source Water Library of Materials

Local Municipal and First Nation Links

Chippewas of Rama

Chippewas of Christian Island

Chippewas of Georgina Island

City of Barrie

City of Kawartha Lakes

City of Orillia

County of Dufferin
   Township of Amaranth
   Township of Melancthon
   Town of Mono
   Township of Mulmur
   Town of Shelburne

County of Grey
   The Blue Mountains
   Municipality of Grey Highlands

County of Haliburton
   Township of Minden Hills
   Township of Algonquin Highlands
   Municipality of Dysart

County of Simcoe
   The Township of Adjala-Tosorontio
   Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury
   Township of Clearview
   Town of Collingwood
   Township of Essa
   Town of Innisfil
   Town of Midland
   Town of New Tecumseth
   Township of Oro-Medonte
   Town of Penetanguishene
   Township of Ramara
   Township of Severn
   Township of Springwater
   Township of Tay
   Township of Tiny
   Town of Wasaga Beach

District Municipality of Muskoka
   Town of Gravenhurst
   Town of Bracebridge
   Township of Lake of Bays
   Township of Muskoka Lakes
   Township of Georgian Bay

Region of Durham
    Township of Brock
    Township of Scugog
    Township of Uxbridge

Region of Peel
   Town of Caledon

Region of York
   Town of Aurora
   Town of East Gwillumbury
   Town of Georgina
   Township of King
   Town of Newmarket
   Town of Whitchurch-Stouffville

Other Source Protection Regions in Ontario

Ausable Bayfield Maitland Valley Source Protection Region
Cataraqui Source Protection Region
CTC Source Protection Region
Essex Region Source Protection Area
Halton-Hamilton Source Protection Region
Lake Erie Source Protection Region
Lakehead Source Protection Region
Mattagami Source Protection Region
Mississippi-Rideau Source Protection Region
Niagara Peninsula Source Protection Area
Nickel District Source Protection Region
North Bay - Mattawa Source Protection Region
Quinte Source Protection Region
Raisin-South Nation Source Water Protection Region
Saugeen, Grey Sauble, Northern Bruce Peninsula Source Protection Region
Sault Ste. Marie Region
Thames, Sydenham and Region Source Protection Region
Trent Conservation Coalition Source Protection Region

Other Organizations

Canadian Environmental Law Association
Conservation Council of Ontario
The Friends of the Greenbelt Foundation
Green Communities Canada
Guelph Water Management Group
The Ontario Soil and Crop Improvement Association
The Pembina Institute
Pollution Probe
St. Lawrence River Institute of Environmental Sciences
The Waterhole
Well Aware